Image

So I know it has been a long time, but I’m back by popular demand! Plus, I’ve been having too many juicy conversations not to share them with you all!

Today I think I’ll stick with the underlying theme of this post: it has been wayyyyyy too long!! (which is slowly becoming a theme in my life) And I’m not talking about writing anymore. I mean sex!

So many of my friends have been coming to me telling me how it has been so long since the last time they had sex. In fact, a lot of them are even in bad moods because of it! But is sexual frustration a real condition? I say yes!

People can be sexually frustrated whether or not they are in a relationship with another person. I have one friend who has never actually been in a relationship and it’s not that she doesn’t want to be, but she is a strong independent woman and won’t settle for anything less than perfect when it comes to a potential boyfriend. But that doesn’t mean she doesn’t crave sex! Just because she hasn’t found Mr. Right doesn’t mean she wouldn’t like a Mr. Right Now. The opportunity just doesn’t present itself and she finds herself stressed and frustrated.

On the other hand, I know people who are in relationships that, for one reason or another, are not able to have sex as often as they would like. Or maybe one person wants to have sex more than the other does. This puts a lot of stress on the relationship and can cause issues between partners. Patricia Love, a marriage and family therapist, states “I think this is the most common frustration that men and women have.”

I think one of the best solutions for this problem can be summed up in the statement: communication is key! If telling your partner how you feel can potentially save your relationship spill it! And if you’re one of those who is not in a relationship but you have a certain someone who can fulfill those needs, get to talking! Craving sex is human nature people! It’s also a proven fact that sex can have a positive effect on your overall health and well being. Everyone has their own limits and needs so find out what that is for you and make it happen. & if it means we will have lots of happier people out there, please go out there and get some!!!!

Sex quote of the day: “There is nothing wrong with making love with the lights on. Just make sure the car door is closed.”

Leave a Reply

